Here are the 12 laws of Karma. They really help to understand what Karma is:

  1. The Great Law
    Whatever we put into the Universe will come back to us
  2. The Law of Creation
    Life does not happen by itself. We need to make it happen.
  3. The Law of Humility
    One must accept something in order to change it.
  4. The Law of Growth
    *When we change ourselves, our lives follow suit and change too.
  5. The Law of Responsibility
    We must take responsibility for what is in our lives.
  6. The Law of Connection
    Past, present and future are all connected.
  7. The Law of Focus
    We cannot think of 2 different things at the same time.
  8. The Law of Giving and Hospitality
    Our behavior should match our thoughts and actions
  9. The Law of Here and Now
    One cannot be present if they are look backwards
  10. The Law of Change
    *History repeats itself until we learn from it and change our path.
  11. The Law of Patience and Reward
    The most valuable reward requires persistence.
  12. The Law of Significance and Inspiration
    Reward are a direct result of the energy and effort we put into it.

These laws are supportive, helping us to shift from striving to thriving.